Auto-assigned groups not applied during user self-onboarding #432
Labels
No labels
bug
chore
documentation
enhancement
help
in-progress
question
ready-for-release
released
translation
No milestone
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set.
Reference
adam/gate#432
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
It appears auto-assigned groups only work with explicit invitations.
I'm currently testing with
EMAIL_VERIFICATION: FALSEandSIGNUP_REQUIRES_APPROVAL: FALSE, and I noticed that users onboard with no groups.I would expect that auto-assigned groups apply to all users. Otherwise, all the feature is doing is saving a few keystrokes when an invitation is created, since it allows groups to be specified there as well.
Thank you for opening an issue! I agree that auto-assigned groups should be assigned to users that register without an invite, I will make that change when I get the chance
This should be fixed in the latest release v1.13.0